Professional Institute
of the Public Service of Canada

Notice of
Annual General Meeting of the
Vancouver-AFS Subgroup

Date:              Thursday, September 8, 2022

Time:             Social              5:40 pm
Meeting           6:00 pm
                       Dinner             7:00 pm
                       Adjournment   approx. 8:00 pm

Place:            Victoria Chinese Restaurant
                      1088 Melville St, Vancouver, BC V6E 4L4   Tel:  (604) 669-8383

Any PIPSC member belonging to the former VTSO Subgroup, currently reports to Terminal, or one of the Vancouver offices may attend the meeting at 6:00 PM.  


This year, the Subgroup Executive has voted that the $5 paid in 2020 will be returned to members at the door.  The Subgroup Executive also voted that no monies will be collected for this year’s AGM.

Those who paid $5 for the cancelled 2020 Vancouver-AFS Subgroup AGM have until August 29 to have first opportunity to positively confirm they will attend the dinner after the meeting.  

After this date, the remaining seats will be opened to all qualifying members who did not sign up back in 2020 and wish to attend on a first in first serve basis.  Please express your interest early to be put on the list.    

Please send your request to attend to requests will only be accepted by e mail.  E mail  Subject line -  first name, last name –AGM.  DO NOT USE WORK CELL / WORK E MAIL.

Dinner seats must be reserved and are limited to a maximum 100 members (Vegetarians must be noted).


Those who don’t plan to attend the dinner but want a refund of their $5 must show up at the door to collect their $5 back..  Any remaining $5 from 2020 not returned at the door will be donated to the Vancouver Food Bank.

The Subgroup would like to take this opportunity to gather personal e mail addresses for union business and notices going forward to maintain communications with members.  Please also update PIPSC National with your personal e mail address and contact information.  This is very important now that most of us work from home.



Jennifer Carr, PIPSC National President                    
Doug Mason, AFS National President                          
Simon Chiu, BC Yukon Regional Representative        


Dan Jones, past Subgroup President
Charles Lee, past Vice President
Alibhai, Allaudin, AFS National NCR IT Rep

Vancouver-Subgroup Executive:                               Term Expires

President:                 Thomas Kirkpatrick                      2022
Vice-President:         Mauro Defeudis (T. Kirkpatrick)   2024
Treasurer:                 Ingrid Tan                                    2024
Secretary:                 Ted Roome                                  2023
Members-at-Large    Vacant (Mauro Defeudis)            2022
                                  Mohan Grewal                            2022
                                  Vacant (Thomas Kirkpatrick)      2022
Members-at Large     Mike Chow                                 2023
                                  Vacant (Ingrid Tan)                     2023
Members-at-Large    Kelly Plato                                  2024
                                  Mladen Komnenic                      2024

Elections will be held for the following positions:

President, and 3 Members-at-Large (3 year term). 1 Member at Large one year term

Members at Large:                             

Mike Chow                                
Mohan Grewal
Kelly Plato                                                       
Mladen Komnenic                                                   


Kai Hong Cheung
David Pearce
Lee Luong
Gurpreet Khera
Lyudmyla Skrypnikova    
Judit Torres