Voter’s Kit for the 2018 Election to the AFS Group Executive

There is one (1) vacancy on the AFS Group executive. The successful candidate will take Office on July 1, 2018.

Following the close of nominations on April 18, 2018 the following members expressed their willingness to serve as President on the AFS Group Executive.





Doug Mason

Carmine Paglia

Frank Wong


Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Voting is by electronic means only.  A ballot key will be sent via e-mail to AFS Group members eligible to vote by Friday, May 11, 2018.  The ballot key will be sent to the default e-mail address each member has on file with PIPSC; it could be an office e-mail address or an alternate e-mail address.

Voter Eligibility:

Only AFS Group Regular members (not Retired) in good standing are eligible to vote.

Resumes Submitted by Candidates:

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives.  The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections.  The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

Deadline for on-line voting: Monday, June 4, 2018 @ 5:00 PM EDT

AFS Group Staff Resource: Natalie Bélanger (

PIPSC Elections Committee:

Tim Azab, Gordon Hiltz, Jean Laberge, Christine Lemay, James McMillan (Chair), Stephan Moushian, Patrick Provost