Voters Kit for the 2017 Election to the CFIA S&A Group Executive

September 2017

This is your voter’s kit for the election to the CFIA S&A Group Executive. Voting will be by respective PIPSC region and by electronic means only.

You will find enclosed your personal ballot key.

This year, we will be electing 6 regional representatives to the CFIA S&A group executive, one (1) two year term for each region.

Voting will be required for the Québec, NCR, Ontario and Prairies/NWT regions representatives.

The other 2 regions representatives were acclaimed.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Region Candidates
Atlantic Representative (1 position) Virginia Flamarique (Acclaimed)
Québec Representative (1 position)

Sylvie D’Alcantara

Maryse Valiquette

NCR Representative (1 position)

Hussien Bashah

Sima Vyas

Ontario Representative (1 position)

Charlene Green

Zeljko Ruzicic

Prairies/NWT Representative (1 position)

Terry Petrow

Ruojing Wang

BC/Yukon Representative (1 position) André Youssef (Acclaimed)

Voter Eligibility

Members in good standing of PIPSC in the CFIA S&A Group are eligible to vote in their respective regional election.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

Candidate resumes can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site and when you vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections to a maximum of the first 200 English words. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

Deadline for on-line voting: Noon (Ottawa time) on Wednesday, October 11, 2017.

Elections Committee
Chair, Fred Jamieson and Kelvin Chau