We invite all Engineers, Architects and Surveyors of the Québec City Branch of the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada to the Second Annual General Meeting of the Québec City NR Sub-Group. The meeting will take place on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 5 p.m. at the Officers’ Mess in Building 511, Piuze Street of the Canadian Forces Garrison in Valcartier, Quebec.

Reservations are not required for the meeting. However, if you wish to attend the dinner, you must reserve a spot by sending your name and membership number to Jean-Sébastien Binette at by October 16, 2017.

On this occasion, you can enjoy a free drink (wine or beer) and a three-course meal.

You will need to specify your choice of appetizer and entrée to Jean-Sébastien when you RSVP

(we will contact participants soon about the menu options).

Following the AGM and meal, we will have the honour and immense pleasure of welcoming the Ambassador of the Republic of Korea (South Korea), the Honourable Jin Hur, who will give an overview of the Republic of Korea and the current issues it faces with North Korea.

This presentation will be an excellent opportunity to learn more about his country’s geopolitical situation following many years of turmoil since 1953, the dramatic escalation of events in recent months, as well as the repercussions for Canada and the rest of the world.

We will also be extending an invitation to members who would like to get involved in our Sub-Group’s Executive in order to have better departmental representation of our members. We would be delighted to have new members on our team from the following departments:

  • Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • Fisheries and Oceans Canada
  • Environment Canada and Natural Resources Canada
  • Public Services and Procurement Canada
  • Shared Services Canada
  • Transport Canada

A detailed agenda will be sent to you shortly.

We look forward to meeting a great many of you.

Executive of the Québec City NR Sub-Group,

Jean-Luc Bédard, President

Janot Alain, Vice-President

Jean-Sébastien Binette, Secretary-Treasurer

Omar Kali, Member-at-Large