Hello CFIA S & A Members

Would you like to make a difference in someone’s life? Are you someone that wants to help others, get involved, and make a difference? Here’s your chance.

The CFIA Scientific and Analytic Group is actively seeking out members who would like to become Stewards, to sit on consultation and diversity committees, and take part in special projects as representatives of the S & A group and PIPSC.

It’s easy to get started and we promise to give you an easy entry into the world of union activities and Steward roles. The first step is to fill out a Steward Application form on the PIPSC Website .

Then register to attend any Basic Steward training course. There are courses scheduled over March to May in every area and can be found on the News and Events/Calendar of Activities.. Click on the event to find the PIPSC office contact. If you can’t make the spring sessions, there will be Steward Training offered again in the fall - check the Calendar.

You’ll gain some valuable skills and experience, meet other PIPSC members from across the Federal Public Service who, like you, want to be part of the solution, and have some fun too.

See the schedule below for a training session in your area. Feel free to contact any Steward or member of the S & A executive if you want more information or just a little encouragement.

Hope to see you there!


Basic Steward Training Quebec - French
Quebec City
Thu March 30 - Sat April 1


BC/Yukon Advanced Training School
Wed April 5 - Sat April 8

BC/Yukon Basic Training
Thu May 11 - Sat May 13


Atlantic Regional Training School
Thu April 27 - Sat April 29


Labour School - Advanced training for Stewards
Wed May 3 - Sat May 6


Prairie/NWT Region - Labour School ->
Thu May 4 - Sat May 6

Prairie/NWT Basic Steward Training - June 15-16-17, 2017 (2.5 days)
Thu June 15 - Sat June 17